Fennesz – Seven Stars [2011] [EP]


Fennesz will release a new EP on July 5.


Details are scarce at present, but we do know that the EP is entitled Seven Stars and will be available on 10″ vinyl courtesy of Touch. It’s the Austrian’s first major solo release since his magisterial 2009 LP Black Sea. Tracklist below.


In other Touch-related news, Jana Winderen‘s Energy Field has been awarded the Golden Nica for Digital Musics and Sound Art prize at Ars Electronica 2011. Philip Jeck received a Distinction for Suite: Live in Liverpool and Sohrab picked up an Honorary Mention for A Hidden Place.


Seven Stars tracklist:
1. Liminal
2. July
3. Shift
4. Seven Stars



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: